Welcome to the Help Center

Updating Existing Client Memberships

MyTime allows you to update existing client memberships by changing the prices and benefits in the membership template on the Business Setup > Memberships tab. This article will walk you through the process of updating memberships and creating scheduled updates for those memberships.    

Contents

Things to know:  

  1. The ability to retroactively update existing client memberships is controlled by a hidden setting that can only be enabled by the MyTime Team. To enable the hidden setting, please contact our Support Team at support@mytime.com.
  2. This feature is only available for memberships with indefinite contracts and monthly payments
  3. Membership updates can be scheduled for:
    • Price
    • Cancellation Fee
    • Freeze Fee
    • Discounts
    • Value and Item Credits
  4. Updates will be applied on the first charge date after the scheduled update

Updating Memberships

Once the hidden setting is enabled:

  1. Navigate to Business Setup > Memberships 
  2. Click on the edit icon of the desired membership  Business-Info.png
  3. Adjust the membership benefits - freeze fee, cancellation fee, price, discount, or item or value credits
  4. Publish the membership 
  5. When you click the "publish membership" button, a modal will appear asking you to confirm whether you want to update existing client memberships MyTime-Appointments-when-you-want-them__4_.png

No - Saves the membership update then redirects to the membership page. The update will only apply to new memberships purchased after the change.

Yes - This option allows you to specify whether you want the price, benefit, or both applied to existing client memberships, the effective date (when you want this change to take effect), and the locations where the change is applicable.

MyTime-Appointments-when-you-want-them__6_.png

Once saved, you will receive a confirmation message. The change will take effect on the next charge date.

Schedule Updates

To view all scheduled membership updates: 

  1. Navigate to Business Setup > Memberships 
  2. Click on the edit icon of the desired membership Business-Info.png
  3. In the upper right-hand corner, click the "View Scheduled Updates" link MyTime-Appointments-when-you-want-them__7_.png
  4. All scheduled updates will be reflected MyTime-Appointments-when-you-want-them__9_.png
  5. By clicking the Application link, you can see all of the existing clients who will be affected by the change Business-Info__1_.png
  6. If the update was scheduled for a future date, you can edit and change details such as whether the update applies to pricing or benefits, the location the update is applicable for, and the date the update should take effect by clicking the Edit button. MyTime-Appointments-when-you-want-them__10_.png
  7. From the +Add New Scheduled Update link, you can make another update without making any changes to your membership.

Difference between Publish Membership Button and Add Scheduled Update Button

Publish Membership button

  1. Saves the membership edits
  2. Creates a scheduled update

Add Scheduled Update button

Creates a new scheduled update

 

If you have any questions, please contact our Support Team at support@mytime.com.

 
 
Powered by Zendesk