Welcome to the Help Center

Duplicate Phone Numbers and Email Addresses on Client Profile

When creating a new client in-store, if you enter a duplicate email or phone number, you will receive a warning that the phone number or email address is already in use.

Things to know: 

  1. This is merely a warning and should not prevent the client from being saved
  2. This warning will appear when you create new clients on the Clients tab, on the appointment modal in the scheduler, POS, or when you edit an existing client's phone number.
  3. If the client is deleted and you use the previous phone number or email address, the warning message will not be displayed.

Phone Number Scenarios

  • Creating a new client from the client's tab
  • Creating a client from POS
  • Creating a client from the scheduler modal
  • Editing existing client informationwarning_schedule.jpg

 

Duplicate Email Address Scenarios

  • Creating a new client from the Client's tab
  • Creating a new client from POS
  • Creating a client from the appointment modal
  • Editing existing client informationedit_email.jpg

If you have any questions, please contact our Support Team at support@mytime.com

 

Powered by Zendesk