In this article, we will learn how to delete a user account from the iOS scheduler app.
Things to know:
- The employee must have had a booking for a service in the future or in the past under their name. Then and only then is a user record created and linked.
- When you try to delete a newly created user, an error message will appear.
- The employee profile will not be deleted. This merely deactivates their user account (deletes their password). They will be unable to log in via the web or app.
To delete your user account on the iOS App:
- Sign in on the Scheduler app
- Select the More > Account page tab
- Then select the "Delete My Account" link at the bottom
- When you click it, you'll be asked to enter your password. If the password entered is correct, a confirmation screen will appear.
- Your user account will be deleted and you will be logged out once you confirm the action.