Clients can decide whether they would rather receive communications via email or SMS. This is governed by contact permissions in MyTime. In this article, we will walk through how to utilize contact permissions.
Things to know:
- Contact permissions are divided into four categories: marketing SMS, marketing email, transactional SMS, and transactional email.
- For franchise businesses, contact permissions are created at the global (parent) level by default and the franchisee (child) level will inherit them.
- Contact permission custom fields can only be edited or deleted at the parent level for franchise businesses
- Each franchise location has the option of including or excluding these fields from their online booking intake form.
- Transactional Email - Transactional emails are those that are sent automatically to clients about appointment/class bookings, membership, package or gift card purchases.
- Transactional SMS - Transactional SMS are those that are sent automatically to clients about appointment/class bookings, membership, package or gift card purchases.
- Marketing Email - The client will be able to receive marketing email campaigns if this box is checked. If the client wants to stop receiving marketing emails they can unsubscribe on their end or you should uncheck the box on their profile. When sending marketing emails, by default, MyTime will automatically select the clients who have an email address on file and have opted in to receive email marketing campaigns. If a client has not opted in or has an email address on file, they will not appear in the recipient list. For more information, please see here
- Marketing SMS
- Clients must first opt-in to receive SMS marketing campaigns from you. When the Client Marketing SMS Opt-In template is activated in Automated Messages and a client is created with the Marketing SMS checkbox checked on their client profile, a text message will be sent asking the client to confirm that they want to receive SMS marketing.
- Clients won't receive any Marketing Campaign Text Message until they reply YES to the confirmation SMS.
- If the client responds with STOP to any text message from you, they will be unsubscribed from SMS Marketing Campaigns.
- If the client’s information is edited, the phone number is changed, or the Marketing SMS checkbox is unchecked at any time, then the confirmation process must be started again. For more information on opting in and out of marketing SMS, please see here.
For more information contact us at email@example.com.