On each client profile, you can edit various features of the membership such as the value and item credits, membership price, billing day, custom charge date, etc. To edit a client's membership:
- Navigate to the Clients tab
- Select the client
- Scroll down to the Memberships section
- Click the Edit Membership button to edit the details
- When the edit membership modal appears you will be able to edit the following:
- Membership Price - The price for the membership. Changing the price will also change the next charge amount
- Freeze Fee - This is a fee that is charged when the membership is frozen
- Cancellation Fee - This is a fee that is charged when the membership is canceled
- Billing Day - The day of the month the membership should be charged
- Custom Charge Date - You can set a custom charge date for membership to be charged on that date. After the custom charge is triggered, the regular billing cycle will resume
- Value Credit Balance - Value credits are applied during checkout on the payment screen in POS.
- Purchase Location - The location where the membership was purchased
- Auto-Renew - If this is set to YES, the membership will renew automatically after the contract period has ended.
- Rollover Unused Benefits - This determines if unused membership dollar credits and item credits are rolled over to the next membership period or if they're lost forever.
- To change the quantity of credit balance available, click on the View Details link below Credit Balance
- Edit the quantity and save
Once saved, the changes will be effective for that client's membership moving forward.