Welcome to the Help Center

Calendar Settings

In this article, we will look at the meaning of each setting under the Calendar section on the Settings page.

Setting

Description

Take Appointments

unnamed_-_2021-11-03T161102.387.png

This setting determines whether your business takes appointments or walk-ins only. 

Schedule Classes / Events

unnamed_-_2021-11-03T161058.488.png

This setting allows classes or events to be created and scheduled. Learn more here

Multi-Staff Appointments 

unnamed_-_2021-11-03T160958.746.png

This setting allows different staff members to be assigned to each service within one appointment. Once enabled, it cannot be disabled. Learn more here

Disconnect services by default

unnamed_-_2021-11-03T160931.167.png

If services are disconnected. they can be moved independently from each other. Learn more here

Allow clients to be added to the waitlist?

unnamed_-_2021-11-03T160821.527.png

If enabled, the Waitlist feature will be visible on the schedule. Learn more here

Make waitlist same-day only?

unnamed_-_2021-11-03T160756.606.png

When enabled, we will look at the working hours to determine both the next available employee and the estimated wait time. If there aren't any slots available for the rest of the day, it returns N/A for the estimated wait time.
Waitlist maximum

24943529-f8808b6fd5a996750b70ea4b36f4f564.png

You can limit how long the waitlist can expand, i.e., if the wait time exceeds x hours, clients cannot be added to the list. The minimum and maximum values allowed are 0.5 hours (30 minutes) and 24 hours, respectively. Learn more here 

Display waitlist appointments on Day View?

unnamed_-_2021-11-03T160730.291.png

Any client that is added to the waitlist will be shown as a striped block on the selected staff member’s schedule for the next available appointment slot. This will minimize the possibility of accidentally scheduling new appointments in front of clients who are waiting. Learn more here

Enable Split View

unnamed_-_2021-11-03T160645.788.png

Split view displays your waitlist on the same screen as a list of in-service appointments so you can see the state of your store at a glance. This view is designed primarily for walk-in businesses. Learn more here

Color Code Appointments Automatically

unnamed__100_.png

Appointments can be color-coded in three different ways: by appointment status, by staff member, or by service variation

Change Status to Completed:

unnamed__99_.png

Automatically, based on service duration - The appointment status will automatically update once the service duration has passed.

Automatically, when ticket is closed - The appointment status will automatically update once a ticket is closed. 

Manually, by updating status - The appointment status will not update until you manually adjust it.

Update duration when appointment is auto completed

22289423-dc3fabf98f29e262840f85fa763370ae.png

This setting is only visible if appointments are set to be automatically completed when a ticket is closed. When enabled, the appointment end time will be updated when the ticket is closed. For example, if the appointment time is set to 10:00 am - 11:00 am and the ticket was closed at 11:45 am. The appointment duration will be updated to end at 10:45 am. 

Allow "Client Quick-Add"

unnamed__98_.png

Quick Add allows you to create a client from the new appointment modal with just client name, email, and phone number. 

Require Mandatory Client Fields To Be Completed Before Checkout

unnamed__97_.png

All required fields will need to be completed before the ticket can be printed and an appointment can be checked out. 

Permit Walk-ins Without Client Records

unnamed__96_.png

Allows booking appointments for walk-ins without specifying a client. 

Allow Redo Appointments

unnamed__95_.png

 

Redo Appointments are services performed at no charge to the client. Once enabled, the redo button will only appear on completed appointments. Learn more here

Should Original Staff Member Receive Service Commissions On Redos? 

unnamed__94_.png

If disabled, when a redo is done the commission for the original service will be deducted. So if John has an appointment with 3 services from which 1 service was redone by Mary, John will get commission only for the 2 services and Mary will get a commission for the redo service. 

If enabled when a redo is done, the revenue and commission for the original service will not be affected. For instance, if John has an appointment with 3 services from which 1 service was redone by Mary, John will get commission for all 3 services for the original appointment and Mary will get commission for the redone service.

Store Client Credit Cards?

unnamed__93_.png

Yes, but don't require them to schedule appointments - Option to add/store a card on file is present on the booking widget, client profile, and POS but not required.

Yes, and also require them to schedule appointments 

  • When booking an appointment for a client who does not have a card on file, you will be prompted to add one before the appointment can be saved.
  • Option to add a card/save on file is present on the booking widget, client profile, and POS 

No, do not allow storing credit cards - Option to add/store a card on file is present is not shown on the widget, client profile, and POS.

Learn more here

Require a description when booking a class

unnamed__92_.png

 If enabled, a class cannot be scheduled without a description. 

Show Appointment Start Button

unnamed__91_.png

If enabled, a “Start Service” button will appear on the appointment modal. The button will only be seen for same-day appointments and is not shown on completed appointments. Learn more here

 

 

Powered by Zendesk