Welcome to the Help Center

Reopen Closed Purchase Orders

MyTime allows you to reopen a purchase order for up to 90 days (configurable to be lower) after it is closed. This is controlled by a hidden setting that can only be enabled by the MyTime team. It is also tied to the manage purchase order access control. 

Things to know:

  • To enable this feature, please contact our Support Team at support@mytime.com. 
  • By default, the number of days a purchase order can be edited after it is closed is set to 30 days but you can edit it to be less than or more than 30 days. The maximum number of days allowed is 90 days. 
  • When a Purchase Order is reopened, the status will be changed to "Ordered".

Let's now look at the steps to reopen a purchase order:

  1. Navigate to POS > Inventory 
  2. Select Purchase Orders from the left panel  14758449-ac251e9ac6f4a414939a44b57750a8ed.png
  3. Locate a closed Purchase Order
  4. Select the View button 14758479-b20ebacbaa15ba24cf84f26c81cad262.png
  5. Click on the Reopen Order button at the top right  14758635-510873e39ba6dbafc3d8ce6e4a05885b.png

  6. Confirm the action

14758729-4e29d82edfa91062f29de3dac3b7fbe7.png

7. Make the necessary edits and complete the Purchase Order

If you have any questions, please contact our Support Team at support@mytime.com. 

Learn More:

 

 

Powered by Zendesk