In this article, we will be looking at appointments covered by a membership. Before we begin, there are some important things to note:
- Membership is considered “used” after the ticket is closed OR after the appointment has been completed, whichever comes first.
- If a membership is used to cover an appointment and then that appointment is canceled, we will automatically credit the membership benefit.
When a client books an appointment with an applicable service, the membership is automatically applied. The appointment window will read Available In Membership beneath the service field (see example below).
Once the ticket is closed or the appointment time has passed, the label on the appointment modal will be updated to “Membership Used” the membership count will also be displayed.
The price for the service on the ticket will be $0 since the service is covered by the membership.
In the examples above, it shows that 1 service credit was used. This means the client has 4 service credits remaining.
Membership Credit Balance on Client Profile
On the client's profile page you will be able to view their membership credit balance. To do this simply:
- Open the client's profile that you want to view
- Scroll down to the Memberships section
You can increase or decrease the number of service credits remaining if you'd like. To do this, simply click on the View Details link.
In this example, I decreased the number of credits remaining from 4 to 3. See screenshot below.
The credit balance will be updated on future appointments and the Membership Credit report.