Classes in a package work similarly to appointments in a package. When a client books a class/event that is covered by a package, the Available In Package link will be shown for the client beneath the paid column on the class roster (see example below).
A package is only considered “used” after the ticket is closed or the class/session time has passed. At that time the label on the roster page will be updated to “Package Used” and the package count on the client’s profile will decrease.
Package Balance on Client Profile
On the client's profile page you will be able to view their package balance as well as the history of their visits that are remaining for each class that's part of the package. To do this simply:
- Open the client's profile that you want to view
- Scroll down to the Packages Purchased section
- Here you will see the date and time that the package was used to cover the class session.
- To view the number of class sessions remaining, click on the Edit Package button in the top right corner.
You can increase or decrease the number of sessions remaining if you'd like. There is an audit trail to record the changes. In this example, I decreased the number of class sessions remaining from 9 to 7. See screenshot below.