Welcome to the Help Center

Allow staff members to view but not edit information when outside of authorized IPs

The IP address restriction functionality gives you the ability to allow staff members to view, but not edit, the information in MyTime when logging in from an unauthorized IP address. 

To enable this setting:

  • Go to Business Setup > Settings

  • Enable “Allow viewing but not editing information when outside of authorized IPs

  • Save

ip_restrict_setting.png

With this setting, you can allow your staff members to view their schedules, but not clock in/out, while outside of an approved IP address for instance.

If a staff member does attempt to edit any information while they are outside of the whitelisted IP addresses, they will receive an error message “There was an error: You are not authorized to perform this action from this location.”

appt_ip_restrict.png

 

Powered by Zendesk