Editing, Pausing, Duplicate, or Deleting Promo
Once your promotion has been published you will be directed back to the Promotions main page where you will see the status of this promotion. In the screenshot below you can see that the published promotion is currently live.
The three icons next to your live promotion, allow you to edit, duplicate, or delete.
If you select to edit the promotion, you will be directed back to the settings and criteria section where you can edit the desired fields.
If you select the duplicate icon, the promotion criteria and benefits will all remain the same, however, you will need to select a new promotion name.
You also have the option to pause your live promotion. First, you will need to select edit and then pause on the next screen.
Your promotion will then be in a pending pause status until you scroll to the bottom and click SAVE.
You will be directed back to the main promotions page where you will see that your promotion is paused. To unpause go through the same steps as above and click unpause then SAVE.
Once you have set up your live promotion, it will either auto apply or be available to be applied at checkout.
Below are two examples that show what the ticket will look like at checkout. In the first example, you will see where the promotion was auto applied. The second shows a ticket where you can select the promotion.
Example 1: Promotion set to auto apply.
Example 2: Promotion set to not auto apply.