Merchants have the capability to change the appointment status automatically to "Complete" after the POS ticket is closed. You can select this option by signing into your MyTime Account and selecting Business Setup > Settings > Calendar Section > Change Status To Completed > Select "Automatically, when ticket is closed." Please review the screenshot below:
A few things to remember regarding changing appointment statuses:
- When the appointment is booked in the past but is not paid, it will still appear as Booked, Confirmed etc.. and not Completed.
- When the appointment is Booked and checked out then the status of the appointment will be automatically changed to Complete
- Merchants still have the option to mark an appointment as Completed even if wasn't paid yet. They can manually change the status in the appointment modal.