Welcome to the Help Center

Switch User or Lock Account

This feature will enable merchants to switch users quickly or lock their account. You can access the lock and switch user options by selecting your business name and choosing either the lock or switch user option. Please see the screenshot below: 

 Schedule___MyTime__35_.png

 For example, if you select switch user from the drop-down menu, a list of staff member names will appear. Once you select your name from the list, the system will ask for the staff member's password and at that point, it will switch to their account. Please see the screenshot below: 

Schedule___MyTime__36_.png

 Merchants also have the capability of locking their account. You can do this by selecting your business name on the upper right-hand side and then selecting lock from the drop-down menu. Once you make your selection, you will need to enter your password to complete the locking process.

To enable these two settings, you will need to go to Business Setup > Setting > Staff > "Enable Rapid User Switching" and "Auto-lock Account." Please see the screenshot below: 

Business_Settings__9_.png

 

Powered by Zendesk