Welcome to the Help Center

Managing Appointment Requests on Scheduler App

For businesses that have configured their account preferences to keep online bookings in a "pending state" until manual approval, appointments initiated online are regarded as requests. In this article, we provide you with step-by-step instructions on how to manage appointment requests on the scheduler app.

Things to Know:

  • Ensure the setting "Keep online bookings in a 'pending state' until you manually approve them" is enabled in order for you to determine if you want to accept or decline an appointment request. Learn more here
  • When a client schedules an appointment online, the pending appointment alert will appear in the notification center (bell icon) located at the top left-hand corner of the page and on the scheduler You can view the appointment by clicking on the alert and then decide whether to accept or decline it
  • After accepting the appointment, its status will change to "Booked," and the client will receive a confirmation if the automated message template "Appointment Booked Online by Client" is enabled
  • If the appointment is declined, it will automatically be removed from the schedule, and the client will receive a notification of cancellation if the "Appointment Cancellation" template is enabled
  • In case of rescheduling, the appointment time will be adjusted accordingly, and the client will receive a notification with the updated details
  • After confirming the appointment, its status will be changed to "Confirmed," and a green dot will appear on the appointment tile for easy identification

To manage appointment requests on the scheduler app:

  1. Log into the scheduler app
  2. You will be directed to the schedule by default
  3. Locate the pending appointment                                                    pending.jpg                                                            
  4. Tap on the appointment to view the details
  5. Click to accept or decline the appointment                                  accept and decline.jpg
    • If you tap on the accept option, the status of the appointment will change to "Booked," and the client will receive a confirmation if the automated message template "Appointment Booked Online by Client" is enabled                                                         booked mangement.jpg
    • If you tap on the decline option, a pop-up will appear asking, "Are you sure you want to decline this appointment?" Click on "I'm sure" to proceed with rejecting the appointment. You will then be redirected to the schedule, where the appointment is cancelled and removed from the schedule. The client will receive a notification of cancellation if the "Appointment Cancellation" template is enabled.                                                                                 decline.jpg

 

For more information, contact us at support@mytime.com. 

Powered by Zendesk