Welcome to the Help Center

Delete Draft Purchase Orders

The "Draft" status of a purchase order signifies that it is currently being prepared and has not yet been sent to the vendor. Purchase orders in draft status offer the flexibility of being either deleted or canceled. This article will provide step-by-step instructions on how to delete a draft purchase order.

Things to know:

A staff member who doesn't have access to view or edit purchase orders won't have the ability to delete them.

To delete a draft purchase order:

1. Navigate to POS > Inventory

IMG_0406.jpeg

2. Select "Purchase Orders", you will be directed to the Purchase Order page

IMG_0408.jpeg

3. Choose "View" to access the purchase order currently in "Draft" status

IMG_0410.jpeg

Upon selecting "View," the purchase order will be opened

IMG_0412.jpeg

4. Choose "Delete Draft" located at the bottom left corner of the page

IMG_0414.jpeg

5. The “Delete Draft” modal will appear. Select “Delete”

IMG_0416.jpeg

Once draft is deleted, it will be removed from the main purchase order pageIMG_0418.jpeg

 

For more information contact us at support@mytime.com or (385) 233-6964.

Powered by Zendesk