Welcome to the Help Center

Bulk Reassigning/Rescheduling Appointments

At times, you may need to transfer appointments from one staff member to another or reschedule them to a different date or time. This can be done for individual appointments or in bulk for multiple appointments. In this article, we will walk through the steps to reassign and reschedule individual appointments or multiple appointments in bulk.

Things to know:

  • This feature is controlled by a hidden setting that only the MyTime team can enable. To enable the hidden setting, please contact our Support Team at support@mytime.com
  • The "Bulk Reassign" dropdown option on the Scheduler is only visible to owners and location managers
  • Reassigning and/or rescheduling appointments applies only to future appointments, including recurring ones
  • Bulk Reassignments/ Bulk Rescheduling cannot be undone
  • Bulk Reassigning: 
    • When Reassign is selected, only the first upcoming appointment of a recurring series will show in the appointments list. If that appointment is selected, all future series appointments will be reassigned
  • Bulk Rescheduling:
    • Once you reschedule a recurring appointment from the recurring series, that appointment is removed from the recurring series and becomes just a standalone appointment
    • When 'Reschedule To' is chosen, all future appointments in any recurring series will be listed. Selecting one appointment from the series for rescheduling will detach it from the recurring series and reschedule it independently, and the remaining instances in the series will remain unchanged.
  • After completing the bulk reassignment/rescheduling, a notification will be sent to the owner or location manager who performed the task. However, if the location manager does not have an email in their profile, the notification will be sent to the owner. 

Bulk Reassigning Appointment

  1. Navigate to the Scheduler 
  2. Filter by Day View
  3. Click on the name of the staff member you wish to reassign the appointments to
  4. From the dropdown menu, click "Bulk Reassign"
  5. You will be directed to the ''Bulk Reassign" page, which shows all future appointments scheduled for the staff on that day, as well as upcoming recurring appointments

  6. By default, the "Reassign To" option will be selected. Choose a staff member to reassign the appointments to, and then select the appointments you wish to reassign by using the 'Select All' option or by checking the boxes individually
  7. After making your selection, click 'Complete' 
  8. Type 'Reassign' in the text box on the confirmation pop-up then Save

Congrats! You have successfully reassigned your appointments from one staff member to another. 

Bulk Rescheduling Appointment

  1. Navigate to the Scheduler
  2. Filter by Day View
  3. Click on the name of the staff member you wish to reschedule the appointments to
  4. From the dropdown menu, click "Bulk Reassign"
  5. You will be directed to the 'Bulk Reassign' page, which shows all future appointments scheduled for the staff on that day, as well as all appointments in any recurring series 

  6. From the reassign dropdown, select 'Reschedule To'. Choose a date to reschedule the appointments, and then select the appointments you wish to reschedule by using the 'Select All' option or by checking the boxes individually
  7. After making your selection, click 'Complete'
  8. Type 'Reschedule' in the text box on the confirmation pop-up then Save

Congrats! You have successfully rescheduled your appointments from one staff member to another. 

 

For more information contact us at support@mytime.com or (385) 233-6964.    

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by Zendesk