Welcome to the Help Center

Rescheduling Appointments

In this article, we will look at how to reschedule an appointment.

Things to know:

  • Once an appointment is marked as completed, it cannot be rescheduled
  • Clients will receive a reschedule notification if the Appointment Rescheduled automated message is active in your Marketing tab.
  • If you do not want the client to be notified about the rescheduling, you can uncheck the "Notify client of change" box in the bottom right corner of the appointment modal
  • Appointments not linked to a ticket will present the "Create Ticket" button in the appointment modal, whereas appointments associated with a ticket will show the option "View Ticket."

To reschedule an appointment: 

  1. Navigate to the schedule
  2. Locate the appointment the client wants to reschedule 
  3. Click on the appointment
  4. Adjust the date and/or time on the date and time picker 
  5. Once you have made the adjustment, click the save button on the appointment modal 

If you do not want the client to be notified about the reschedule, uncheck the "Notify client of change" box in the bottom right corner of the appointment modal

 

Related Articles:

 

Powered by Zendesk