Welcome to the Help Center

Deleting Staff Members

When a staff member resigns from your business, you can easily delete their profile and still be able to keep historical data. In this article, we will look at the process of deleting a staff member.  

Things to know:

  • Deleting a staff member will not cancel all appointments scheduled with that staff member.
  • If the appointments for the deleted staff member are not re-assigned to someone else, the deleted staff will show on the Schedule with (Deleted) behind their name.
  • You will be able to see historical data for a deleted staff member in reports. Learn more here 

To delete a staff member:

  1. Go to Business Setup > Staff & Availability 15760430-96d6026fd12b829ffb5a527843378981.png
  2. Then, select the staff member you want to delete
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select the "Delete Staff Member" link 15827084-44d14b422e93c40a618adc539b1ea48a.png
  4. Confirm the deletion

15827408-8f012c92c5f62131517df09335c9e677.png

 

You will now notice the word "Deleted" next to the staff member's name on the schedule, appointment modal, and reports. 

Deleted Staff on Schedule  

15828535-4b293841aa5edbd7761b9d154011d028.png

Deleted Staff on Appointment Modal

15828550-c3351d7589178141a3d05a06a547d1a8.png

 

 

 

 

 

Powered by Zendesk