Welcome to the Help Center

Deleting Vehicles

In this article, we will walk through the process of deleting vehicle profiles. 

Things to know:

  • The Deleting Clients access control controls the ability to delete vehicles
  • When a vehicle profile is deleted, past appointments are retained, but future appointments are automatically canceled
  • You will be able to see historical data for a deleted vehicle profile in reports however, clicking the vehicle's name will lead you to the client's profile
  • Memberships and packages that were assigned to the deleted vehicle will remain active until another vehicle is assigned to receive the benefits

To delete vehicles:

  1. Navigate to the Clients tab
  2. Locate and open the client's profile and see the vehicle profile
  3. Click the edit icon to open the vehicle profile
  4. On the vehicle profile, the Delete link will be located at the bottom. Click the link
  5. Confirm by clicking the Delete button               

Client's Profile

The vehicle's profile will be removed from the client's profile however, any past appointments for the deleted vehicle will still be visible under Past Bookings.

Schedule

Past appointments for the deleted family member will remain but the family member's name will not be visible on the appointment modal     

Reports 

Historical data for the deleted family member will remain in the reports but the deleted family member's name will not be visible in the reports.

 

For more information contact us at support@mytime.com.  

Powered by Zendesk