Welcome to the Help Center

Deleting Locations

In this article, we will guide you through the steps of deleting a location at both the parent and child levels, and we'll also cover the implications and outcomes once a location is successfully deleted.

Things to know:

  • Deleted locations will be visible in reports and on the dashboard only if the selected date range corresponds with the period in which the location was active, including both its creation and deletion date.
  • When viewing reports and the dashboard, the deleted location will be displayed with "(Deleted)" next to its name
  • Refunds cannot be processed for tickets associated with the deleted location
  • Once the location is deleted, all booked appointments, whether current or scheduled for the future, will be canceled
  • The deleted location will be removed from the location drop-downs, but clients associated with the deleted location will still be visible in the client list
  • The associated location section on the client's profile will state no location once the location is deleted. If the client was associated with multiple locations, then the deleted location will be deleted from the associated list
  • The membership and package UI will no longer show the deleted location in the location selection. Nonetheless, if a membership or package was purchased from the deleted location, the location's name will still be visible on the membership or package details in the client's profile.

Contents

Deleting Locations from the Parent Level

To delete locations from the parent level:

  1. Navigate to Location Management
  2. Click the arrow next to the child account to expand the location list
  3. From the list of locations (if multiple), click the "Edit Location" link next to the location you want to delete
  4. On the edit location modal, at the bottom, click the "Delete Location" link
  5. Confirm the deletion by typing "Delete" in the provided text box

The location will be removed from the Location Management page.

Deleting Locations from the Child Level

To delete locations from the child level:

  1. Log into the child account
  2. Navigate to Business Setup > Business Profile
  3. In the location section, you'll see the list of locations (if multiple). Click the "Delete" link next to the location you want to remove
  4. Confirm the deletion by typing "Delete" in the provided text box                      

The location will be removed from the list. 

 

For more information, contact us at support@mytime.com.     

Powered by Zendesk