Welcome to the Help Center

Self-Check-In for Appointment on Guest App

In this article, we'll outline the steps that your clients should follow to check in when using the Guest App.

Checking In

  1. Clients must download the guest app from either the Google Play Store (for Android users) or the Apple Store (for iOS users)
  2. Upon downloading, navigate to the home screen and tap on the account icon located in the top right corner                                                                                      
  3. On the sign-in page, clients can either log in using their MyTime consumer credentials or choose the option to sign in using their Facebook account   
  4. Upon signing in, clients will be directed to the My Account page, providing them access to view and manage their account details                                  
  5. To initiate the appointment checking-in process, clients need to click the "Home" icon on the bottom panel to be directed to the homepage
  6. The option to check in will be visible                                                                                  
      • Check-In Button is NOT Displayed When:
        • The client has location access on their device, they are within 30 minutes before the appointment and they are NOT within 20 meters of the store location
        • The check-in button will not display and the clients WILL always be automatically checked in if the below is true:
          • The user has turned on location services AND the user is within 20 meters of the store along with having an appointment that is less than 30 minutes away.
          • The manual check-in button, if enabled in the UI, has to check for location services. If location services are not enabled, a modal will pop up asking the user to Enable Location Services with two buttons, Enable and Cancel
            • Enable takes the user to the mobile settings to enable location services.
            • Cancel will take them back to the home page and they cannot use manual check-in.
      • The Check-In button will be displayed with the services, date, and time for the appointment when:
        • The client does NOT have location access on their device, they are within 30 minutes before the appointment and are within 20 meters of the store location (manual check-in is required). 
        • The client does NOT have location access on their device, they are within 30 minutes before the appointment and they are NOT within 20 meters of the store location (manual check-in is also required.)
          • Clicking on the Check-In button prompts the client to open the location settings for the app. Once the location is turned on, the check-in button will disappear and auto-check-in will be completed                                                                   
             

Once checked in, the appointment will be updated to reflect this change in the status

For more information contact us at support@mytime.com.            

 

Powered by Zendesk