Clients can delete their MyTime user account using the Guest App. Apple requires all apps in their App Store to have this functionality. This article will walk you through the steps of deleting your account from the guest app.
Things to know:
- This feature is not available in the Guest App for Android
- User Account: Clients create user accounts online through the booking widget, marketplace, or guest app. When a client creates a user account, a profile/record is created at the company. The user account includes an email address and a password. A user account and a client profile can be linked, but they are not the same thing.
- Client Profile: This is stored on the business account on the Clients tab. A person may have a client profile/record but no user account.
- Deleting a user account from the guest app removes the password/login credentials but has no effect on the client profile/record in the store. As a result, it has no effect on POS tickets, scheduler, reports, etc.
- Open and log into the guest app
- Click the "My Account" icon at the top right-hand corner of the screen
- Once on the "My Account" page, scroll to the bottom to locate the "Delete My Account" option
- After clicking the "Delete My Account" link, your user account will be deleted and you will be logged out of the MyTime Guest App
For more information contact us at email@example.com.