Welcome to the Help Center

How does re-opening and closing a ticket affect report data?

Sometimes, you may need to edit a ticket after it’s already been closed in POS.

If you re-open, edit, and then close a ticket, both the revenue and the ticket move to the date the ticket was re-closed. It will not appear under the original ticket date.

For example, say you close a ticket on 12/15/2016. If you re-open the ticket to change the service price, then close the ticket on 1/1/2017, that closed ticket will be in the Daily Revenue report under date 1/1/2017.

Powered by Zendesk